The Maastricht Debate 2019 will take place on April 29 evening with the lead candidates of the European political parties for the role of European Commission President. The 90-minute event will be broadcast live across the European Union.

Confirmed Spitzenkandidaten taking part in the debate are Bas Eickhout (European Green Party), Guy Verhofstadt (Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe), Frans Timmermans (European Socialists), Jan Zahradil(Alliance of Conservatives and Reformists in Europe) and Violeta Tomič (European Left). The debate will be moderated by Maastricht University Rector Rianne Letschert and POLITICO editor Ryan Heath around the three main themes Sustainable Europe, Digital Europe and the Future of Europe.

The Young European Federalists [JEF] Enschede and Erasmus Student Network Twente will be livestreaming the event on the UT campus in the Ravelijn Building in room 1315. To spice up the event, small games and activities for before and during the debate will be prepared, and small prices are waiting for you. Snacks will be provided.

The Maastricht Debate 2019 is organized by Working on Europe – Maastricht University, the City of Maastricht and the Province of Limburg – as well as the European Youth Forum and the European Journalism Centre. For more information:
#IChooseEurope #thistimeimvoting #EP2019 #maastrichtdebate

POINT (5.291266 52.132633)
29/04/2019 - 18:30
UT campus Ravelijn room 1315
What's included: 
  • Snacks
  • Games and activities with prices to win
  • Everyone is invited.